21.8 C
Washington D.C.

PTI files a no-confidence motion against the AJK PM.


- Advertisement -

Sardar Tanveer Ilyas has been nominated by members of the Legislative Assembly to be the next Prime Minister.

An opposition no-confidence resolution against Azad Jammu and Kashmir Prime Minister Abdul Qayum Khan Niazi (AQK) was tabled in Muzaffarabad on Tuesday by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) (today).

According to reports citing reliable sources, the resolution was presented to the assembly secretariat under Article 18 of the Interim Constitution of Azad Kashmir by finance minister Majid Khan and Akbar Ibrahim and has the support of 25 PTI legislators.

No-confidence resolution against Azad Kashmir’s Prime Minister requires the backing of 27 members of the 53-member legislature. ”

Sardar Tanveer Ilyas has been nominated as the next Prime Minister by members of the Legislative Assembly.

Pakistan’s former Prime Minister Imran Khan has selected Sardar Abdul Qayum Niazi as his successor once the PTI won the 2021 elections.

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Recent articles